top of page

Board of Directors


Saginaw Conservation District Board of Directors


Members pictured from left to right

Don Schluchter, Director

Marcia Kendall, Treasurer 

Edward Meisel Jr., Chairman

David Adams, Vice-Chair

Not pictured - Nick Dague, Director

                          John Dusek, Associate Director 

2022 Nominating Petition - CLOSED

Board Meeting Schedule

Unless otherwise posted the board meetings currently take place on the third Thursday of the month at 9:00 am.  All meetings will be conducted at the Saginaw Conservation District Office and are open to the public.  Meeting changes or notifications will be posted on the board outside our office door as well as on this page.   

July 2023 monthly board meeting rescheduled to Tuesday, July 25 at 2pm.

*Our general operations fiscal year is October 1 to September 30.

Associate Board Member Openings

The Saginaw Conservation District is seeking volunteer associate board members for the Board of Directors.  These positions are appointed, not elected, and do not have defined term limits or an official vote in board decisions.  Associate members opinions are valued and participation in meetings and events is encouraged.
People who are interested in natural resource concerns in the county and would like to learn more and get involved are encouraged to inquire about an associate position.  Interested candidates can contact the District Administrator by phone or email listed below.

bottom of page